Meetings & Membership

Rural Awareness meets at 7:30 pm on the first Thursday of February, April, August, October, and December. A meeting is also held in May or June at a date to be determined, depending on the schedule for the Scholar Award Essay Contest. All meetings are open to the public; one need not be a member to attend. Members pay no dues; they are expected to attend meetings to the extent possible and to participate in one or two projects each year.

Meeting dates for 2019 and 2020 are as follows:

  • Thursday, February 7, 2019
  • Thursday, April 4, 2019
  • May/June meeting date and location to be determined
  • Thursday, August 1, 2019
  • Thursday, October 3, 2019
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020
  • May/June meeting date and location to be determined
  • Thursday, August 6, 2020
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020
  • Thursday, December 3, 2020

Email us at contactus@ruralawareness.org to be advised of the upcoming meeting location or to be added to a broadcast email list about upcoming Speaker Series events.